Australia Day

Australia Day 2016

On 26th January 2016 the Berri Barmera Council Community Awards were presented on the Berri Riverfront.

The Mayor, Elected members and staff would like to congratulate this years worthy Australia Day Award recipients; Nancy Murdock, Eboni Frankel, SA Carp Frenzy and Riverland Farmers' Market.

The ceremony was preceeded by the annual celebration walk and breakfast and attended by approximately 250 Berri Barmera residents and visitors.


ABOVE: (left to right) Young Citizen of the Year: Eboni Frankel, Citizen of the Year: Nancy Murdock; Mayor Peter Hunt; Ambassador John Cahill, Building a Better Community Award: Rosalyn Kambouris representing Riverland Farmers' Market and Community Event of the Year: Kym Manning representing SA Carp Frenzy



Eboni Frankel was also joint winner of the State Young Citizen Award.  Eboni received her Award at Government House on 20 January 2016, pictured here with his Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AO (Governor of SA) and the Managing Director of Stratco (the major sponsor)


Previous Berri Barmera Council Community Award Winners

List of recipients from 1983 to 2016